2012 Ireland Women’s National Lacrosse Team Announced

DUBLIN — With the announcement of the 18-player Women’s National Team, Ireland now has two squads that will aim to equal or exceed the accomplishments of its 2008 National Teams at the 2012 European Championships in Amsterdam.  At the 2008 European Championships, held in Finland, Ireland’s men finished sixth among 18 teams while Ireland’s women finished fourth among 10 teams.  With the ongoing growth of lacrosse, both divisions will most likely have even more teams competing this year.


Katelin Billups Defense Dublin, IRL
Rachel Blake Goalie Dublin, IRL
Vanessa Bridge Midfield/Attack London, England, UK
Aisling Casey Attack Dublin, IRL
Laurie Charlesworth Defense London, England, UK
Amy Clarkin Goalie Dublin, IRL
Rebecca Headon Defense Dublin, IRL
Meabh Kavanagh Midfield Dublin, IRL
Kaitlyn Leidl Attack Califon, NJ, USA
Orla McCourt Attack Dundalk, Co. Louth, IRL
Eleni Megoran Attack Dublin, IRL
Lucy Morris Defense Middlesex, England, UK
Robyn Morris Midfield/Attack Middlesex, England, UK
Devin O’Leary Defense/Midfield Framingham, MA, USA
Caroline Peters Midfield Rockville, MD, USA
Maria Sheehy Attack Dublin, IRL
Deirdre Swail Defense Knocknacarra, Galway, IRL
Sarah Walsh Attack/Defense Washington, DC, USA
Jim Carroll Team Leader
Lauren Schneider Head Coach
Jackie Morrison Asst Coach Defensive Coordinator
Katie Hogan Asst Coach
Krista McDonough Asst Coach
Jessica Hettler Athletic Trainer


Leave a Comment